SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Dr. Sharone Harris sharone.harris@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2018
Assistant Principal Representative Elizabeth Carrubba elizabeth.bickerton@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2018
Instructional Support Representative Michelle Vulgamore michelle.wells@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2017
Teacher Assistant Representative Jenny Primm mary.primm@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2018
Teacher Representative Donald Richardson donald.richardson@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2016
Teacher Representative Jennifer Pasour jennifern.pasour@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2016
Teacher Representative Jennifer Monaco jenniferk.monaco@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2017
Teacher Representative Caroline Demmitt carolineh.demmitt@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2017
Teacher Representative Nardish Mac dardishd.mac@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2017
Teacher Representative Katrina Gordon katrinab.gordon@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2017
Teacher Representative Karen Swing karenr.swing@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2018
Teacher Representative Ashley Smyth ashley.smyth@cms.k12.nc.us August, 2018
Parent Representative Brian Crowder brian.crowder@pncmortgage.com April, 2016
Parent Representative Andrews Browne andrewslbrowne@gmail.com April, 2016
Parent Representative Monica Roush monicaroush@gmail.com April, 2016
Parent Representative William Ott william.ott@tiaa.org April, 2016
Parent Representative Kathy Shields kathy.shields5219@gmail.com April, 2017
Parent Representative Gray Setaro gawsetaro@gmail.com May, 2017
Parent Representative Calea Bastnagel calea.bastnagel@gmail.com May, 2017
Parent Representative Ashley Hall ashleymattarhall@gmail.com May, 2017
Parent Representative Helen Burns helen0422@me.com May, 2018
Parent Representative Dina Beelart dina_beelart@hotmail.com May, 2018
Parent Representative Kristi Miller k41miller@gmail.com May, 2018
Parent Representative Chris Rukus ncwildcat96@att.net May, 2018


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: (enter location here: Address then description, i.e. Media Center)
DATES:
 (enter description here, i.e. 2nd Tuesday of the Month, time optional)

Date

Time

September 24, 2018

3:10pm

October 15, 2018

3:10pm

November 19, 2018

3:10pm

December 17, 2018

3:10pm

January 28, 2019

3:10pm

February 25, 2019

3:10pm

March 18, 2019

3:10pm

April 22, 2019

3:10pm

TBD

3:10pm

June 3, 2019

3:10pm

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)